AMS Link

Physical Therapy

Ms. Kluaymai Promdee
Chair of the School

The School of Physical Therapy of the Faculty of Associated Medical Sciences comprises four departments: Department of Orthopedics, Department of Pediatrics, Department of Neurology, and Department of Cardiopulmonary. The School has 26 teaching staff, 42% of whom are master’s degree holders, while 58% hold doctoral degrees. 23% of the teaching staff has attained the title of associate professor, and 54% are assistant professors. The School offers an undergraduate program in Physical Therapy and two graduate programs – a master’s degree program in Physical Therapy and a doctoral degree program in Human Movement Science.

The School of Physical Therapy is an institution of excellence in physical therapy and is a learning-based and Isan community strengthening-based institution.

The mission of the School of Physical Therapy consists of the following:

    • To produce graduates corresponding to the needs of the Faculty, the University, and the community.
    • To promote the research to help alleviate the problems of the community
    • To be a center of innovative technology transfer.
    • To promote professional standards in physical therapy.
    • To preserve and promote the arts and culture of the community, the region, and the country.
    • To support local wisdom development.
    • To be an institution that values good governance.


Dean's message


mod_vvisit_counterThis week72
mod_vvisit_counterLast week134
mod_vvisit_counterThis month451
mod_vvisit_counterLast month646
mod_vvisit_counterAll days45797

Online (20 minutes ago): 2
Your IP:
Today: Sep 20, 2017
Visitors Counter

Counter Visiters

Copyright © The Faculty of Associated Medical Science | Admin : : "Administrator" <<Admin News>>